What? No Crochet???

October 3, 2006 at 8:27 pm (Journaling)

In looking over my blog over the past few weeks you will notice not that much crocheting going on.  Why is that you may wonder?  It’s because I am in the FINAL stages of the Autumn Secret Pal Swap at the ‘Ville.  I have been crocheting my little fingers to the bone, but I can’t put it on my blog for fear my secret pal will find out who I am!  Once she gets the big REVEAL package I will post everything I sent her.

I was accepted to a new swap that will last till next year!  This is a swap not associated with the ‘Ville, and it’s located here.  That one starts on the 15th, and I cannot WAIT to see who my partner is!!!

I am also doing a “Hubby Swap” – ok, it’s not what your thinking.  This is a swap where we make things for our significant others!  I already got my partner for this one!  It will be so exciting!!!  She has a little 5 month old son and she said it would be cool to have something matching for her son AND her husband.  Boy the wheels are turning now!

Also, I am involved in making a comfort-ghan for someone who I dearly love and is going thru a rough time right now.  The good ladies at the ‘Ville have been so generous with their time and yarn to help me with some squares towards this endeavor.  I will be posting some pics later on in the week as the squares come in.  I think I am going to dedicate a page to the project.

So as you can see, I have been busy.  You just don’t see it!  LOL

1 Comment

  1. lhasaapsolady said,

    I’m concentrating real hard for Swap 9. Concentrating so that maybe i’ll get you or Lori assigned to me. Hah, I’d love that. And you wouldn’t even know its me.

Leave a Reply

