Friday’s Feast

September 29, 2006 at 6:14 am (Friday Feast)

Friday Feast

Feast One Hundred & Thirteen

Appetizer ~ What is your favorite herb or spice? ~ Garlic Powder/Garlic Salt

Soup ~ Name a song you like but haven’t heard in a long time. ~ Honey by Bobby Goldsboro

Salad ~ If you were to take just one minute to write down as many things as you can think of that you need (not want) to do, approximately how many things would there be? ~ Maybe about 3 or 4, and one would definitely be to EXERCISE!

Main Course ~ Tell something interesting about one of your family members (nothing scandalous, please, just something unique). ~  My sister is an excellent hula dancer, so good in fact that she used to work for Don Ho!

Dessert ~ What’s the latest you’ve ever stayed awake? ~  I remember making it almost 30 something hours once when I was 15 – we were in the middle of a hurricane in FWB, FL – and it’s impossible to sleep with a hurricane.  It was Hurricane Eloise.

4 Comments

  1. amy said,

    I went through HUrricane ANdrew.Thats not a good way to stay awake. thanks for sharing

  2. Wystful 1 said,

    OMGoodness….”See the tree how big it’s grown,……But honey I miss you, and I’m being good.” Wow, does that bring back memories or what? I love that song!!!

    Great feast this week.
    Mine’s served.
    Happy Friday

  3. Barbara H. said,

    Awww — “Honey” was one of my favorite songs when I was younger. Wow, haven’t heard that in ages.

    Exercise definitely needs to be put on my list of things to do! I didn’t even think of it when I made my list.

    I use garlic in powder form too — on probably most every main dish.

    Great feast!

  4. graymama said,

    Cool main course!

Leave a Reply

