Monday Meme ~ Miss Elainie

September 18, 2006 at 5:41 am (Miss Elainie)

Miss Elainie

I can’t believe you said that!

1. Do you believe we have the full benefit of freedom of speech? – I do believe that how it is set up in the Constitution of the US that we have the right, but I believe that when you come right down to it, many people interpret it in a way that is for their own good.

2. Have you ever apologized for something you said even when you knew you were right? – Many times.

3. When was the last time you said something that hurt someone’s feelings? Did you intentionally mean to say it? – I said something to my eldest son that was pretty callous.  I didn’t mean to say it in the way that I did, it just came out that way.

4. Do you agree with “Political Correctness”? – No dealings with Politics, so I don’t feel qualified to answer this question.  But let me add, that I think sometimes people go to far in trying to be PC.

5. Are you more tolerant or less tolerant of different cultures then you were 10 years ago? – More tolerant – what is culture anyway?  Is there even such a thing anymore?

Leave a Reply

