Fat Bottom Bag

July 14, 2006 at 7:01 am (Accessories)

All around the ‘Ville, there are a lot of Fat Bottoms … Fat Bottom Bags that is! I just had to purchase this book, and please don’t be offended by the title, but it’s a GREAT Crochet Pattern book! It’s called the Happy Hooker!!! It has so many fabulous patterns in it, but I purchased it specifically to get this pattern (remember, images are clickable!):



I sent this one off yesterday to my sister-in-law – she is a big Tony Stewart fan and I almost put a huge “20” on it for her, but at the last minute decided to just put a flower. That is why the purse is orange. This was actually super simple to do, and I think I am going to make MORE of them!!! I love Fat Bottoms!!!I lined the purse, which almost took as long as crocheting the dang thing!

The yarn I used was Sugar and Cream Cotton in Pumpkin.

Leave a Reply

