Another Finished Item

June 14, 2006 at 4:45 am (Accessories)

Well, here I am, almost 5am, I have been up half the night listening to TS Alberto wail outside. Can’t sleep, can’t believe I have internet connection, much less power! We lost power for about 3 or 4 hours last night. Has anyone ever tried to crochet to a flashlight? How in the world did they do it in the old days???

Anyhoo, here is the perfect opportunity to post another finished item.

I was fooling around with a new yarn I purchased. It’s the first real “quality” yarn I have ever gotten. I got it to make something for my secret pal, but had some leftover and so I was just messing around with it. The kind of yarn is Cotton Classic by Tahki in color #3947. The stitch is from this pattern.

I do believe I started with a chain of 31 – I worked it long ways but folded it over the other way, does that even make sense? I then edged it with a sc all the way around but on one side I added the loop by chaining not on the edge, then went and slipstitched back over it and then sc under it. Wow, it was alot more easier to do then to try to explain. I then just whip stitched the sides and added the button. I toyed with the idea of a handle, but it looks better without one.

Yeah, it’s small. But it’s cute and it will make someone happy! LOL

TTFN

3 Comments

  1. Robin said,

    Beautiful purse, I LOVE the color!

    If you love Crochet Swaps and can’t get enough of good friends and crochet, please join us at:

    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/crochetswapspot/

    Robin 🙂

  2. Big Tita said,

    This is to cute. I love the color.

  3. Elizabeth said,

    Very cute!

Leave a Reply

