Sorry So Late!

June 13, 2006 at 6:37 am (Accessories, Children's Wearables)

WOW! Has it really been this long since I last posted??? I have so many things I have finished since the last post. So without further ado, let me present them here.

I sent a package to my niece for all of her kids, all 6 of them, plus another thing for my other nieces child. I did all of the tops in Red Heart Super Saver in the color Monet. Here they are:

The above is the halter top for the youngest girl. The pattern I got from Luv2Crochet and it’s called Pink Daisy’s Halter Top.

This one I actually designed myself, and this one is for the middle girl. I used this stitch for the bodice and then a stitch that I got from the 63 Easy to Crochet Pattern Stitches leaflet called Fan Trellis which is #42.

Here is another one I designed myself, and this one is for the oldest girl. I used just a basic sc for the bodice area, and then I used that same 63 Easy to Crochet Pattern Stitches leaflet but this time the stitch called the Arch Stitch with is #9.

This is a shrug that I did for the only child of my other niece. She is a teenager. I used this pattern here at Caney Lady Creations – this worked up quite quickly and was really easy directions to follow.

 

The one niece that has 6 children has 3 girls and 3 boys. Now what in the world do you make for boys??? I did the best I could in coming up with something. I made them pouches! I kind of combined three different patterns I saw and this is what I came up with! One is a CD Player pouch, one is a Game Boy pouch and the other is a pen/pencil pouch. I put little handles on the two pouches so that they could hold them or attach them if they wanted.

I have much more to show you, but alas, I have to get ready for work. I promise to update more this evening when I get in!

TTFN

Leave a Reply

