Ok, So I have been BUSY!!!

May 18, 2006 at 8:58 pm (Children's Wearables, Misc, Swaps & RAOK)

Here are some of the things I have completed lately:

I just completed testing another dress for Etaria – she thought it looked good. I told her I wasn’t exactly pleased with the color, but absolutely LOVED the pattern. She told me that the dress looked “stunning” – well that is all I needed to be able to post it here!!! She has the most beautiful patterns! I used a Red Heart Soft Yarn in a color called “Grass Green”.

My daughter wasn’t exactly a willing model this afternoon, but she obliged me:

Here is a pink top I did for my daughter. It is that fun fur (eyelash yarn) that I had purchased a while back and didn’t know what to do with it. I actually designed this top on my own. I just kept playing with it until I liked what I saw. She loved it. She wore it to school one day and all her girlfriends wanted one!!! Just to let you know I used the fun fur with a strand of White Red Heart Super Saver to come up with this look.

I was involved in a toy swapat this board I visit often called Crochetville. I was responsible for sending just one toy to a little boy who was four years old. This was my first ever toy I had crocheted, so I decided to do something simple. I did this snake, which the pattern can be found here. For this snake I just used a regular camo yarn from Bernat.

I decided after I had finished the snake that I wanted to try something a bit more difficult, so I made a baby triceratops. This was a major cute pattern. I got the pattern here. I used a Caron Simply Soft in grey.

Whew, I have much more to post but I am tired, it’s been a very long day.

I do have to let you know tho, there is a very special person out there that absolutely made my day today. I will tell you all about it the next time I post, which will be soon I promise!

TTFN

5 Comments

  1. Krystal said,

    You do Such beautiful work! I enjoy reading your blog to see your finished projects!

  2. KnicKnac said,

    Oh Krystal, you are too kind! Thanks again for being a “regular” on my blog!!!

  3. Christina said,

    I love the tank top you made. I used that same concept to make Shaelynn a hat. Your projects are so cute. Great job, swap partner.

  4. Miss Lilly said,

    I Love It!!! I have made good use of it already….You know those halls are always cold…Mahalo Nui Loa…Love Tita

  5. KnicKnac said,

    Oh Christina! Thanks for visiting my BLOG!!! You are an inspiration to me, you are constantly designing things for your little girl!!!

    Thank you Big Tita! You are my best advocate! You are da best!!!

Leave a Reply

