Late, Late, Late

April 21, 2006 at 8:25 am (Children's Wearables, Testing)

Yup, that is the story of my life! I cannot believe that Sunday was the last (only) time I posted! Already getting off to a great start on this blogging thing!

Anyhoo, I wanted to show off what I made for my daughter! This took me a week to make (mostly evenings) and I must say I am quite proud of myself! (I just noticed that I use way too many “!” in my sentences – note to self – do not become a punctuation fanatic)

This dress I tested for a great designer – You can find her work at Crochet Garden – in fact, my daughter is modeling the exact dress here – the dress is called “Little Maiden Sundress” – the pattern is for sale there, and I have to tell you that it was very simple to make.

I am working on 4 other projects at the same time. As I mentioned in my first post, I was in the middle of designing a top for one of my grand nieces. I actually have 4 grand-nieces that I am crocheting something for – tops made out of the same yarn – Red Heart Super Saver in MultiColor Monet – but different patterns. The ages of the girls are 3.5, 7, 8 and 13 – it’s fun doing this. I have finished two of them, the one for the 3.5 year old, and the one for the 8 year old (I posted in the first post that she was 9, she is really only 8 ) I also have 3 grand-nephews that I am still trying to figure out what to make them.

Ok, that is it for now, I will be posting pictures of the tops I am making later on today. I have to head to work now.

TTFN

4 Comments

  1. Shelle said,

    Hey! It’s working now! Yay! I love the peach dress. It’s darling – I LOVE crochet garden designs. Your daughter is darling too! Now you need to make her a “Giggles” Poncho & matching doll poncho from my new book by Leisure Arts. (shameless plug! LOL) http://www.crochetcabin.bravehost.com

  2. Krystal said,

    THat is soo darling! You do such great work! And the color is just perfect!

    Krystal

  3. KnicKnac said,

    Shelle, thanks so much for testing my Blog and for such NICE compliments! Visit often!

    I went to your website, WOW, your published! How cool is that???

  4. KnicKnac said,

    Krystal, thanks so much for visit and for the nice words!

Leave a Reply

