My Very First Blog Entry!!!

April 16, 2006 at 5:06 pm (Misc)

Hello! I needed a place to start showing off some of my crochet. Yeah, I think it’s a bit ego-maniacal, but hey, whatever! It’s just going to be my little spot on the web to showcase my new passion for crocheting.

I, probably like a lot of people, started crocheting many, many moons ago – but lost the passion for it until about 1.5 years ago. A girlfriend of mine was busy crocheting a blanket for her niece, and I decided to try my hand at it again and thought making baby blankets for a friend that had just had twins was the answer. I made one, my girlfriend made the other one … oh my, what a difference! My girlfriend had talent, and I had NONE! My blanket was a good 30% bigger than hers! We laughed, and gave the blankets to my friend anyway, with a pair of THREAD booties. Using thread was a total experience. Took me almost 3 booties before I got it right!

Well the rest is history.

At least it’s my history!

It’s sad that I don’t have pictures of those first projects, to see the progress that I have made. I am actually in the middle of designing my own pattern for my 9 year old GRAND niece. I’ve come a long way baby!

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

